August 20, 2020
View this email in your browser
 
!--

-->
In this issue....
 
!--

-->
Business Continuity Management Trends, Concerns and New Concepts. Let’s Discuss!
 
Thursday, August 27, 2020

4:00 pm Eastern / 3:00 pm Central / 2:00 pm Mountain / 1:00 pm Pacific

Click here to register!
Presented by:
Michael Harding


Program Lead - Business Continuity Management, Holman Enterprises

Member, ACP Liberty Valley Chapter
 
Join your fellow continuity professionals to discuss all things Business Continuity Management. How are practitioners across the globe managing other risks since Covid-19 is the primary focus? Unfortunately, other incidents like hurricanes, fires, and power outages continue to happen; we cannot take our foot off the pedal with our other planning efforts. Join us to learn from each other to help strengthen our continuity programs.
 
!--

-->
Re-boarding Your People to Your Real Workplace
 
Thursday, September 17, 2020

1:00 pm Eastern / 12:00 pm Central / 11:00 am Mountain / 10:00 am Pacific

Click here to register!
Presented by:
Bo Mitchell


President, 911 Consulting
We have all been subjected to a hurricane of data on returning to work, but not much insight regarding how each of us needs to plan for reboarding your people. Insights are what we will bring to this discussion.
This presentation will offer you our expert’s leadership and guidance on a practical method for your returning to work. The policy, procedure and compliance issues are many, complicated and thorny. We will sort them out for you.

When you leave our webinar, you will have these tools:
1.    Platform for planning and training
2.    How to create a Reboarding Plan
3.    How to train your employees
4.    First day back: what does that look like
 
!--

-->
Did you miss the August 12 webinar?
Watch it now by visiting ACP's Webinar Archive (member login required).


Save the date for this upcoming webinar!
Thursday, October 15 with ACP sponsor Premier Continuum Inc.
 
Visit ACP's website for more details and to register!
 
!--

-->
Tomorrow, Friday, August 21
3:00 pm Eastern / 2:00 pm Central / 1:00 pm Mountain / 12:00 pm Pacific

Join the Colorado Rocky Mountain Chapter on Friday, August 21 for their ACP chapter meeting!

“Where do you start, when you’re starting too late?” A presentation from the City of Denver, on creating continuity plans during emergency response, and refining continuity plans during the long haul emergency.
Click here to register for the ACP-CRMC Chapter Meeting
 
!--

-->
Click the image above to place your order!

New merchandise listed below will be coming soon to the ACP company store:
  • PPE kits
  • phone holders (for use at home)
Click here to check out the ACP Store
 
!--

-->
Our goal is to drive valuable expertise to our members. And we need you to help!

If you are an expert interested in supporting the profession through educating your peers, we’d love to consider featuring you as an ACP featured presenter.

To be considered,complete this form and email it to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Our Education Committee will review submittals and connect with you on next steps.
We are currently looking for webinars for September - December, 2020.

If you are interested in driving quality content to members behind the scenes, we invite you to consider volunteering with the Education Committee. For more information, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..
 
!--

-->
ACP needs your help!
When you send your submission, please include:
for consideration.This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.If you have ideas for News & Views content, please send them to
  • A title for your submission
  • 2-3 sentences of text to include with your title
  • If applicable, a hyperlink to what you are referencing (like a web article)
  • If applicable, 1 image
Please note that submissions must be sent by 11:00 am EST on Wednesdays to be included in that week's newsletter. Staff reserve the right to make edits as needed. These edits will not change the overall tone or meaning of the communication, but may help clarify or streamline communications.
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 
!--

-->
We've recently experienced a renewed interest in ACP's Industry Sponsorship Program from companies providing products and services to contingency professionals.  These individuals are responsible for a variety of mission critical functions including business continuity, disaster recovery, emergency management, and risk management.  This is an opportunity for industry organizations to tell your story and educate an expanding marketplace as to the value of your company deliverables.  As an Association Industry Sponsor you can be assured of significant exposure to our members in a variety of mediums including our weekly communication News & Views.

Further information on the program can be found under the "Sponsors" tab of the ACP website.  Why not take the opportunity to have a conversation with ACP staff regarding the program deliverables which best align with your strategic marketing plan.  They can be reached at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or by calling 1.800.445.4227 FREE.
 
!--

-->
                               
Know someone who would be interested in this timely resource specifically for continuity professionals?  Pass along this e-news and encourage them to join ACP.

The ACP Get Connected! initiative asks every ACP member to personally reach out to one colleague, friend or acquaintance for membership this year in order to build a stronger, better ACP.
 
!--

-->
Contact ACP
Association of Continuity Professionals (ACP)
400 South 4th Street
Suite 754E
Minneapolis, MN 55415

Monday through Friday | 8:00 am - 5:00 pm (Central Time)

Telephone: (800) 445-4227 | Fax: (980) 444-2269
Email:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Visit the ACP Store
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Website
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 
!--

-->






This email was sent to *|EMAIL|*
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
*|LIST:ADDRESSLINE|*